2016 National Champion Ian Morgan in action during last years Winter Series. Photo Copyright Jeremy Carey

As with the previous 2 years the D-Zero Class Association will be running the popular D-Zero Winter Series for the winter 2016 sailing season.

The series will comprise of the 7 GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series events plus the Steve Nicholson Trophy making a total of 8 events. You will need to sail just 4 of these events to make up a series. The winner will have the kudos of being the D-Zero Winter Series Champion and be allowed to display the letter ‘W’ on their sail to signify their achievement.

The events that will comprise the D-Zero Winter Series 2016/2017 are:

Draycote Dash – 19th-20th November 2016
Datchet Flyer – 10th-11th December 2016
Brass Monkey – 27th December 2016
Grafham GP – 2nd January 2017
Bloody Mary – 14th January 2017
Steve Nicholson Trophy – 28th January 2017
Tiger Trophy – 4th-5th February 2017
Oxford Blue – 18th February 2017

Also, from the 2017 championships onwards, the National Champion and Inland Champion will be able to display a letter N or I on their sail respectively. If someone manages a clean sweep they could spell WIN.