David Summerville and Ian Morgan in close company at the Bloody Mary. Photo Copyright Tim Olin

(Updated post, the results originally used were incorrect)

There were 9 D-Zeros entered for the 2017 Bloody Mary. 6 of those made it to the finish line and we had a new round Winner. The wind was best described as light and variable and a full report will follow this update.

Rob Lennox showed the D-Zero fleet a clean pair of heels to take the class win followed home by Mandy Sweeet from Grafham and Tom Southwell in 3rd. Series leader Ian Morgan only managing to come home in 4th.

This means the tom Sneaks back ahead of Nigel and Rob Campbell overtakes Gordon for 5th and Mandy Sweet moves up to 7th having now completed 2 events.

Mandy is entered for the Steve Nicholson Trophy so could mount a late challenge for the podium and get in to the battle between Tom and Nigel.

From here we move on to the Steve Nicholson Trophy at Northampton on the 28th January. With 9 D-Zeros currently entered there is looking to be a good fleet already. Spaces are filling up fast though with only 30 left at the time of writing. So, if you are thinking of going get your entry in sooner rather than later to avoid missing out. Online entry can be found by clicking here.

For full series standings please click here.